Territories Colonies & Dependants

These are not countries in their own right. Many are islands and are tourist destinations. These locations are controlled in some form or another by a parent country. Click on Countries of the World to view actual country travel sites.

American Samoa - Under USA Jurisdiction
updated Anguilla (3)
Anguilla - Under UK Jurisdiction
updated Aruba (8)
Aruba - under Dutch Jurisdiction
Ashmore and Cartier Islands - under the jurisdiction of Australia
Baker Island - Under USA Jurisdiction
Bassas da India - Under French Jurisdiction
updated Bermuda (5)
Bermuda - Under UK Jurisdiction
Bouvet Island - Under Norwegian Jurisdiction
British Indian Ocean Territory - Under UK Jurisdiction
Cayman Islands - Under UK Jurisdiction
Christmas Island - under Australia's Jurisidiction
Clipperton Island - Under French Jurisdiction
Cocos (Keeling) Islands - under Australia's Jurisdiction
Cook Islands - Under New Zealand Jurisdiction
Coral Sea Islands - under Australia's Jurisdiction
under Netherlands Jurisdiction
Europa Island - Under French Jurisdiction
Falkland Islands - Under UK Jurisdiction
Faroe Islands - under Danish Jurisdiction
French Guiana - Under French Jurisdiction

Category Stats
Subcategories: 62
Listings: -23 (208 counting subcategories)
Last listing added: Nov 12, 2018